Stupid Elyse

December 30, 2006 at 10:28 pm (Dissertation)

Dammit, she called my bluff. After I wrote that last post and spent about half an hour bemoaning my fate and looking for entry-level archaeology and museum jobs online, Elyse called up and pointed out to me that, once I finish my dissertation, my career will probably take care of itself and that all of this worrying I’m doing is probably just procrastinating. Of course, she’s right, being something of an expert on it herself. :o) So, now I’m committed to working on the dissertation this evening, picking up some of these cuneiform texts. Perhaps I’ll see if I can tease some meaning out of that text with the boat sizes…

Leave a Reply

